Our Leadership

First Baptist Edmonton uses a congregational form of governance, in which members are the main visionaries and decision-makers.  A Council is elected from the membership to provide leadership, coordinate ministry efforts, and work towards the sustainability of the church.


Council meets once a month, and provides ongoing information bulletins to the congregation on activities and issues.  Congregational meetings are scheduled regularly throughout the year.

Please contact us for council email addresses.

Council Members 2017


Joyce Tustian


Marco Adria


Sharon Schnell


Gordon Dinwoodie


Adrienne Sitko

Congregational Life

Leslie Henderson


Mark Domning

Children and Families

Pam Beavan

Youth and Young Adults

Ryan Murray


Dana Antaya-Moore

Ministry Staff

FBC’s ministry staff are all involved the the ongoing work of the church: caring for the church community, speaking the word, and creating space for welcome and peace.

Senior Minister

Rev. Dr. Ryan Sato
ryan at fbcedmonton dot ca

Youth, Young Adult, and Outreach Minister

Rev. Jeremy Keay
jeremy at fbcedmonton dot ca

Music Minister

Dr. Evelyn Grieger
evelyn at fbcedmonton dot ca

Children’s Minister

Rev. Amanda Strain
amanda at fbcedmonton dot ca

Organist & Accompanist

Jerrold Eilander

Minister of Community Life (Volunteer)

Dawn Stiles-Oldring

Administrative Assistant

Madelyn Kennedy